Go Back to a Previous Version of a Diagram
There are several ways to undo changes and revert back to previous versions of Coggle diagrams:
1. If you just made a change
If you just made a change that you want to quickly undo, you can use the keyboard shortcuts or menus to quickly undo the change, by pressing [ctrl] + [Z], or right clicking on the background of the diagram and selecting the undo arrow.
This quick undo will only work for changes you made (not changes anyone else has made), and only for changes since the page was loaded.
2. If a branch was accidentally deleted or changed by anyone
If anyone has made a change to a branch that you want to revert, you can use history mode to view old versions, and copy and paste content from an old version into the current version:
- Open history mode by clicking the clock icon in the top right of the diagram:
- Use the history slider to select the version of the diagram where the branch appears as it should do:
- Right click (or long-press) on the item, and choose 'copy' from the menu to copy the item and all its connected child items:
- Exit history mode by clicking the clock icon again.
- Right click (or long-press) on the background of the diagram, and choose paste to paste the old version of the branch into the current version.
3. If the whole diagram should go back to a previous version
It isn't possible to revert a whole diagram back to an older version, as this would erase changes made after the selected version.
Instead, you can make a copy of any old version of the diagram:
- Open history mode by clicking the clock icon in the top right of the diagram
- Use the history slider to select the desired version of the diagram.
- Click the copy icon next to the selected version in the history slider
- A new copy of the diagram at this version will be created, added to your documents list, and immediately opened. The date and time of the selected version will be added to the end of the diagram's title to help you identify it.
- Anyone who you had shared the diagram with will also be automatically added to the reverted copy of the diagram.
- The original will also remain in your documents list, so after creating the copy of the old version, once you are sure it is no longer needed you can delete the original diagram.